NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

The Limp Body: self-taught CAG tricks

LNCAG

A Snickers (CAG) favourite.

Setup: Nighttime/bedtime.  You're are riding your Mum's hand to your cage and decide you aren't ready for bed.

Simply put one foot on one human finger, swing downwards and just "go limp" and hang upside down by one foot.  Your upside down body sways gently as she walks you to your cage. 

"Now let 'em try to put you back in your cage!!!" Bwu ha ha.  "I'm upside down here!  I can't possibly stand, I am too weak, I can't possibly step onto my perch while hanging upside down!!!"

Adorably cute.  And, if you're in a hurry, a huge drag.   I have tried just laying him on his back on bottom of cage but lemme tell ya -- that foot NEVER lets go of your hand.  The harder you try to dislodge the foot -- the tighter the hold becomes!  A second hand used to forced an upright position is wasted, does absolutely nothing to force my CAG to stand up again!!! This 'limp body" can waste an additional 10 minutes each evening when his ingenious 'I'm too weak to stand upright/my body is completely limp" trick is played.  :)  Gotta love a grey -- they're just too smart!!!!  

AND, of course, Snickers earns an additional treat reward (mostly just so he'll let go) -- so a double win with this self-taught trick!

C'mon guys -- what 'tricks' has your Grey learned by him/herself???  :)

• Haha 3

I'm sure the birds are training the humans instead of the other way round...