NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Ouch!

Jaco1007

Hi Robert,

I'm no expert, but someone on here will be able to help more. Are you his main person or does he normally go to anyone? How long have you had him and have you recently changed anything either in your appearance or his surroundings?

My Ollie suddenly became very agressive towards me and turned his affections to my partner. Maybe he is just finding his feet, so to speak. How do you react when he bites, because the one thing I know very well is they love reaction!!! Although it is really hard, you should try not to scream and cry.........just ignore him completely for ten minutes or so.

'm sure the others will come up with loads more help.

Your Grey is maturing and starting to assert his will just like a human child going through their teen years.

You are going to need to give more attention now to his body language and eyes pinning as you start to have him step up or give a scratch. You'll be able to tell if a bite is coming and either respect his space or push on forward and take the bite IF you must move him or put him up.