NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Red Factor Greys???

Cagal08

Carolyn wrote:

This just breaks my heart to see, as being a Doberman breeder it reminds me when they first produced the white Dobie and now are trying to put the white shepards in the show ring.

Are white Dobes born deaf like white boxers that breeders put down? I work in the vet field so I am always trying to find homes for white boxers that people bring in to have put down for no reason :( I am so sick of this type of breeding and just wish every good person would pull together to help stop it!

The website is dodgy firstly, and secondly I'm considering calling the number (I'm in South Africa); however it is a cell phone number not a land line, which makes it seem even dodgier!

Plus, I've read that article in the magazine, and it's not actually a pair of red african greys, its a pair and one of the babies was totally red...

I think it was done through selective breeding, if I'm not mistaken there is another thread on the forum somewhere discussing mutations...

-Sameera

Hello, I just read your post about the red factor grays and now I'm a little concerned. My Echo has the red factor if you'll go to my profile you'll see what I'm mean. Is there really a health factor involved in him having the red factor? You know I don't even know exactly what that means. The breeder made a big deal over it. I didn't care. Echo picked me out and didn't want to go back to the breeder and that did it for me.

My vet didn't say anything to me when he saw him. Please share with me your concerns:(

thanks mary