NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hi Newbie Here!

Hi,

I am new to this forum because I am getting to bring home my baby grey, and want to know as much information as I can possibly find.

I have read the post about bringing you new baby grey home and have found much good info in there. But, I also have 6 cats and 2 dogs along with 3 cockatiels. One of my dogs licks her lips while looking at the tiels. Is there any suggestions on how I should break this dog of this behavior so my grey does not feel threatened?

Thank you for taking the time to welcome me here.

Hi Satchel & Welcome to the forum.

Many of us have cats & dogs,The best advice is to supervise your grey at all times when the cats & dogs are around, no matter how tame a domesticated pet is i believe natural animal instinct would kick in given the opportunity.

We look forward to hearing more from you :)

Hello Satchel and welcome to the family, so glad you could join us and we look forward to hearing more about you and this new grey you are getting.

I assume this is your first grey but you are not new to birds as you have 3 cockatiels but you are doing the right thing in finding out all you can before you bring it home.

You have already started reading our many threads but read as many as you can for lots of useful and helpful information and do not hesitate to ask any questions you may have and we will do our best to find you some answers and help you in any way we can.

When you can get some pictures of your new baby if you would share them with us we would love to see it.

Thank you for you reply. Indeed I will supervise, and thanks for the vote of confidence. I got to reading some of the post last night and all of a sudden got overwhelmed with the thought of a new baby, and started to doubt whether I can do it.