NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hello from Middle East !

Lamya

Hello everyone, I am Lamya, a new member from the middle east, Kingdom of Saudi arabia.

I am a cat lady, and probably a cat lady for life! I have been taking care of cats and loving them ever since I was 7 years old, I think of them as my own babies, and sometimes my brothers lol!

This is my first year in college, and I feel so free!

I have been thinking about it for many years, and i've decided to give my cats better homes.

they are 6 cats, and I got to the conclusion that each one of them deserves a loving home, they deserve better and I know it.

they are all great and they make me laugh all the time, but I think that there are a lot of people out there that will love them more than I would.

I am the type of girl that stays home at weekends, lay on a couch, cuddle with the cats all over me and chat with them, yes I believe in interacting with pets :P

I talk to animals as if they were humans!

So I was thinking, what am I going to do all alone when my cats are off to better homes?

I've been reading about parrots for more than 4 months now, and I thought:

I have so much time for one, I am capable of taking care of one, and I really need a new friend!

The reason I thought about getting a parrot, is that I got a canary as a pet a while ago, and I am fascinated at it, i read most about african grey's watched videos, went to libraries and read books about them and even went to visit the pet store more than twice just to hang out with an african grey and study it's behaviour and how to bond, and I finally decided to get one.

I've been visiting pet stores ever since, looking at the best type of cages, toys, and etc for my future little buddy, it's eating my mind and now i started having day dreams of having a CAG lol!