NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Bedtime routine

Michellec

http://s182.photobucket.com/user/aaronmichellecarr3/media/Nala/e8838937-1b2c-41cd-aa79-c05c591b06d8.jpg.html

I hope this picture uploads. I'm new to photobucket.

Anyway, Nala will be 8 months old tomorrow. We have an established bedtime routine. I tell her it's time for nite-nite and get her. She starts her special grumbling noise that she always does at our bedtime routine time. My son (in pic....Nalas love) hugs her and then I do the same. Everyone else in the family says goodnight. Then I take her to her sleep cage and sing her special song.

We love her! Thanks for looking.

Awww... adorable picture! We always had a routine as well. I'm surprised Sophie never learned to say " I need a drink of water!" Our routine consisted of reading a quick book, or a poem, which she LOVES! She is 13 now. Sometimes I'm not quick enough, and she has already walked into birdroom and put herself to bed.It makes me sad sometimes that she is now a teenager and doesn't always need me as much. Of course we read another time as I remind her she missed her bedtime story. Nancy