NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hi! Brand New Here :)

Hello everybody!! What an awesome forum you all have here. I cannot wait to have a couple hours later on to really explore it all! I do not currently own a Grey, but am looking to purchase one in the next few months. I have been rehabilitating a pair of Grey squirrels and will be releasing them next month more than likely. A heart-wrenching experience every time, but I know it is best. Anywho :) I welcome any and all advice you guys can offer me, as I am new to Grey ownership. I am reading as much info as possible and trying to soak all of it up. Also, I was curious how you all felt as far as going with a Congo or a Timneh? I have read various pro's to both, but would like to get some suggestions/opinions from those of you who have experienced the two personally. Thank you all in advance, and I look forward to being a part of your community :)

Hi BeeFernandez22, welcome to the forum. I have both a TAG and a CAG and I find that they have different personalities and characteristics. My TAG is much smaller (305g) and my CAG much larger (505g). My TAG is fearless and a swift flyer. My CAG is more cautious and flies more laboriously; he is a big guy. So it really depends on what you want. So do your research and choose the grey that fits best into your way of living. I love both of my greys and would never want to have to choose between them.

Thanks for all of the replies! I know the TAG and CAG often have different personalities but I see such good things in both. I like the idea of a larger bird so I am leaning towards CAG, but I am worried that a CAG may be less affectionate or bond less with me. I have read they are more "aloof" so to speak. Any truth to this? I know all of them have an individual personality so there is no way to be sure, obviously. Gosh, I feel like there are SO many decisions!!! Where to start??