NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hello from Seattle, Wa

Hi there,

I am a long time bird lover but a recent turn of events has prompted me to join your forum.

About me: I am a licensed veterinary technician and have worked with tons of birds of all kinds. I have also worked with lots of different animals from raptors to elephants.

I am currently owned by a rescued Timneh african grey who is 10yrs old and a plucker, a breeding pair of princess of whales parakeets and a flock of finches including gouldians, owls, and parsons.

I have also fostered everything from quakers to amazons.

I have two cats, crested geckos, gargoyle geckos and a doberman mix dog.

The reason that I have turned to your forum is that my dog who just turned 1yr old has developed a very severe allergy to corn. It is so bad that just the smell of corn sends her into an allergic reaction. As you probably know, most of the pelleted bird diets have the first ingredient as corn. If she spends just a few minutes in the bird room her face swells up like a balloon. I have been desperately searching for a pelleted bird food that does not contain corn. I have only found one available. It is Roudybush rice diet. I ordered a bag and so far my Tag wants nothing to do with the stuff.