NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hi!

Hi,

I am very new to the larger parrots.

I fell in love with this African Grey after hearing that she has had 3 homes and is only 7 years old.

She was in a pet shop, and the owner let me know about her and her history.

I visited her for 6 days during my lunch and while I was waiting for my husband to get off of work.

By day 3 she started whistling when I walked in and by day 6 she regurged in my hand to feed me. Yuck!

But, I guess in bird world it was like giving me a present. Needless to say I purchased her and she is home.

Nala..jpg

Yes she is a beauty to behold.

Hello Sue and welcome to our family, so glad you could join us and glad you took my suggestion to introduce yourself so we can get to know you better.

She is probably going to love going with you when you travel, my grey goes with me when I visit my son and she plays with her toys and sits and talks on the way and of course she will be with you and that is the most important thing.

I am so glad you could give this bird a new forever home, being shuffled around 3 previous homes is hard for a bird such as a grey, they need stability but she has it now.

Do read thru the many threads for lots of useful information and do not hesitate to ask questions you may have and we will help you in any way we can.

Congratulations to you for your new addition! Regurgitation is good...that means she loves you. Just be sure you say I love you and walk away when she does that. We have a GREYT family here and lots of great posts and advice for the asking. Talon is our Greyt leader here...Welcome!

Maggie, Jayd, Spock and the rest of our flock

P.S. Where's the photos? We love "Rescues" and all that rescue!!!

Hi Sue, welcome to the forum.