NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Does this look normal?

shelly_quin

Hi... know this is kinda gross, but thought i would get peoples opinions on it before i call the vet on monday morning!

Adanna hasn't been eating anything different, and eats dry kaytee exact chunky as and when she feels like it. She doesnt get any fatty foods, and eats a fresh fruit and veg diet.

Her poo, well morning poo has been like this for three days, but the rest of them are normal coloured. I have read a lot online about this colour of poo, but i was wondering if anyone else had droppings like this occasionaly? its on clingfilm so i could photo it ;)<br><br>Post edited by: shelly_quin, at: 2009/06/20 10:42

Hi shelly_quin,

Ugggh looks gross lol, I'm no expert but I'd say this definately isn't normal especially as you say you haven't changed her diet. Strange though that it's only the morning poo that has changed. If it were me I'd get it checked out but if you'd rather speak to an expert on here they usually turn up later in the day - mid afternoon UK time. Good luck.

yeah shes got a vets app on monday, so i'll see what it is then.. yeah been using this site for a few years, so in no doubt about the expert replies lol.. although we are all experts.. just need our own questions answered sometimes lol.. thanks

I have seen this a couple of times in Whisper's morning poo. Twice I think and weeks apart. I put it down to she ate a lot of red or orange pellets the night before. She eats mostly Harrisons but I mix in some kaytee in the evening for variety. Your bird may have just decided recently that the red or orange are the favorite. You could try removing all the orange and red pellets from her mix for a day or two and see what happens. Since the vet appt is not til monday.. you might save yourself a few hundred dollars.<br><br>Post edited by: Char, at: 2009/06/20 17:55