NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

help please

abula

i own a congo african grey for 8 months and i am only 14 i cant handle him sometimes havnt got the gender he/she is very messy and my mum says it has to go by 2010 if cant potty train him/her and tame him/her so please do help me i am a newbie my congo african grey is called abula he/she is relly messy so please try to make things clear as possible and give me 1 by 1 instructions please on:

how to tame it:

how to teach it tricks

how to teach it to talk on cue

how to potty train it

how to teach it not to go down in its cage and charge on the floor of its cage like a bull making allot of mess

how to get him to eat fruits and veggies he dont exept them

how to teach it to come to me and play with me instead of my dad because its my bird and as soon as i let him out of the cage he flies to my dad

how to get him not to be scared of toys that i have bought for him about 7 toys and he is scared of lots of things

additional information:

he flies to my dad when i open the cage

he bites all the womens in my house

he can talk but he mostly talk to get my dad attension

he is scared of almost everything

he is a bit nippy

he is 2.9 years old his D.o.b is 4 july 2006

Thanks for any help i do apprecaite help

Post edited by: abula, at: 2009/06/20 00:19<br><br>Post edited by: abula, at: 2009/06/20 01:10

Wow Abula your asking a lot off questions all at once did you do any research before you got your grey ? they are messy birds but you got to live with that it looks as if its trying to bond with your father i think you need to spend time talking to abula to try and get him to bond with you sit by his cage and speak gently to him it will take time for him to get used to you as for the rest of your questions take one step at a time