NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

looking for help plus I am a newbie here

Hello to all the Bird and Animal Lovers out there.

I am new here but am so glad that I found you folks here. My CAG SilverStarr starting pulling her feathers out and as much as I try to distract her, without her knowing that I see what she is doing, she continues to keep doing it. She is almost 6 yrs old so I am concern about her puberty (excuse my spelling please)is it to soon or when do they start? If you look at all my pictures you will see about how it made have come about but then I am not to sure about that. She is still really active and talks to the dogs and people when they come over. She whistles and sings songs plus she hums alot. She barks and says hello baby and what is the baby girl doing. She talks alot. She seems the same except for the pulling of the feathers. There are pictures of her where she is showing a ring around her collar. I don't mean that joking but I wanted to show so when I talk about it you will know what it is that I am saying. Could anyone please help her. I was told that she maybe looking for a mate but I would rather not as then she wouldn't be a pet. I was told that they changed when they are used for breeding and I don't want her to change but just continue being happy with all of her feathers. Many thanks and God Bless, Linda..SilverStarr

----Treat the Animals the way you would like to be Treated! 6_1_.jpeg

6_1_.jpeg

Hello Linda and welcome to the family, so glad you could join us and we look forward to hearing more about you and SilverStarr.

We will try to help you with your problems with your grey, plucking is one of the most difficult things to deal with a grey as there are many reasons why they do it and it is not easy to find why and get them to stop.