NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hey I'm a Newbie!

Colliz

Hello All

Isn't the internet a wonderful place! You get to meet loads of lovely people :)

I'm Liz and I live in Ashford, Kent. I used to look after my bessie mate's grey, Josh, when she went on her hols until I moved down here.

Three weeks ago we bought a 6 year old CAG (gender unknown)called Charlie. The lady and her two daughters we got him from said he doesn't have a people preference, but since we have bought him home he has bonded with my hubby and every other male that walks in the room, and HATES us girls :lol:

However, after we got Charlie a friend of a friend approached me and said she wish she had known because they have a grey that they need to re-home because it is making her asthma bad and the doctor has told her she should not have him in the house. So, can you guess what I'm going to say next?... Of course you can! Yes, we have a new CAG arriving this weekend, and his name is? Charlie!!!

So, lovely people, my immediate questions are about introducing Charlie and Charlie to each other - what should I do? Will they still mimic and talk?

Any tips or pointers most gratefully appreciated ;)

Liz x

Hello Liz and welcome to the family, so glad you have joined us and we look forward to hearing more about you and Charlie and Charlie.

What a hoot, now you have two greys named Charlie, will you rename one of them or keep calling them both Charlie?

You will find some threads in the Rescue room that will be of help in the transition of bringing another grey into the household. They will continue to mimic and talk but might cease for a while until the new one gets settled in. They may even become friends but don't force anything, just let them decide whether they will or not or what kind of relationship they will have with one another.