NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

ZZeros flight skills

cflanny

ZZero is only 13 weeks and I am amazed at his skills with flight he plays a game flying back and forth between play stand and cage ( about 10 feet) and has mastered landing already. he has spooked a few times and took flight in circles and started landing on my hand when I put it up.

My hubby and I started practicing recalls last night and he landed perfect every time. This morning his game was fly to me from his cage so we did this about 10 times all with landing perfect.

I know the importance of recall in case something happens and he gets out but am I actually teaching him something bad like reinforcing that he doesn't have to stay where I put him?? How do I teach him to only come when called, is this possible??

also a little P.S

we worked on turn around and he learned it very fast I figured he was too young but it actually worked hes so smart :P<br><br>Post edited by: cflanny, at: 2008/10/07 19:04

Hi cflanny,