NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Looking 4 birdie friends

Hi everyone.

Title says it all really;)

Looking for people in the Bristol area UK who enjoy talking about their greys as I have no friends:(

I have a work collegue who inhereted a grey a few years ago and was really excited when I found out but unfortunatly she doesn't seems that interested in her grey. When i asked how much time her grey spends out the cage she asid that it doesn't come out the cage cause its too visious!

Luckily I held back the reply "why do you think that is?" If she wasn't a work collegue I might have challenged her in trying to tame her but i'm new to the job and she's above me.

SO unfortunatly I'm left with no one to talk about my grey to:(

So, anyone in the Bristol area?:kiss:

I'm not in the Bristol area, but you are more than welcome to talk to your hearts content here! Many of us find that our friends are just not interested in hearing that Tigerlily swung upside down from the top of the cage this morning and discovered that she LOVES sugar snap peas:P So on this forum you can share all your little victories, and woes and we are always ready to congratulate or sympathise!

No worry is too small, or triumph too tiny to share here:laugh: So start talking cos we're listening;)

Siobhan

Welcome Tigerlily!!

It's GreYt having you here and just spill you heart out. Thats what we all do here. :-)

In regards your workmate with a Grey, take her outback and "Explain" things, if you know what I mean...no witnesses. :evil: ;-)

Looking forward to hearing more and seeing some photos when you get a chance. :-)

Hi Tigerlily,

Im from Yorkshire and like you none of my friends have any interest in my birds. They think I am mad with the time and effort I put into my two greys.

You will love it on here and will meet lots of new friends to share your passion.