NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

The Introduction of Kushka

Hello everyone! I'm not usually a big forum user, so I'm not really sure what I should tell you. I live permanently in Scotland, but I'm originally from Iceland. I'm a film and digital arts student and I'm doing a postgraduate degree in computer programming in the autumn. I have a lot of pets. Two cats, tropical fish, an ancient lizard who I swear is immortal, hamsters and gerbils. I never intended to end up with so many animals but whenever something needs a good home I just can't say no. I don't own a parrot yet, but I will do soon and joining this forum is part of my research into being a good parrot mother. I guess I'm looking for a companion since I spend a lot of time at home and I'm not good at socializing with people, mainly because I have a mild form of Autism.

I imagine having a Grey is like having a small child. I like the idea of being responsible for the enrichment of a smart animal's life, as it also enriches mine.

It's nice to meet all of you!

Kushka.

Hello Kushka and welcome to the family, so glad you decided to join and we look forward to hearing more about you and your desire to get a grey.

You are exactly right, having a grey is akin to having a perpetual small child in your home for the rest of it's life, but it is one we as grey owners wouldn't trade for anything.

Sounds like you have a big heart and you are a big softee as far as animals go but you are doing the right thing in researching and finding out all you can before you make that final plunge into grey ownership.

Please read thru the many threads for lots of useful information and do not hesitate to ask questions you may have as we will do our best to get some answers for them and help you in any way we can.