NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hi everyone! I told a lot about my Grey who passed away, Kookers", in the Memorial section. I have lived with several birds, but Kooks was the only big parrot. I had several budgies, and a wonderfully sweet lovebird named Francia. I am getting a new baby the first week in may. His/her new cage is coming tomorrow and the toys should be here next week. I also bought some toys here in the pet store. When I got my last bird there was no internet!!! Wow what a difference! So much more information just like that! I have four children, my youngest is 15. I just became a Grandma last week! Very cute grandson I now have! I am a registered nurse and work in an ER. I LOVE my job! I have loved animals since I was a small child - all animals! We have 5 horses, 2 little goats, chickens, dogs and cats as well as 2 ferrets and a fish. Oh yes, I forgot Henry my daughters hamster! Our ferrets live outside in a huge cage 8ft. square. Ferrets and birds do not make good house mates! None of our animals ever tried to hurt Kooks - they were all scared of him except for our larger ferret! We are all very excited about our new baby coming! We miss Kooks so much. I couldn't even make toast for a week because he would always beg for a corner of my toast and I shared my morning toast with him for 17 yrs. I am a little nervous about the new baby as well! My last parrot I hand fed - this one will be weaned when I get him. I feel like a woman with grown children who just found out she is pregnant! Back to all that baby stuff! And the teenage yrs!!! Yikes! Anyway, nice to meet you all!

Hi lg17 & Welcome,

That was a very fitting tribute you paid to Kookers, & now your the expectant mom again & many of us here can relate to that ;) They are just like our children & become such a big part of our lives.We look forward to hearing all about your new arrival :)