NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

HI from Tx.

Just thought Id introduce myself. I'm Ashley and I'm anxiously awaiting for August to come, so I can bring home my TAG. Right now my breeder has an egg for me, should be hatching in the beginning of April, and hopefully ready to come home in the beginning of August. It's going to be such a long, hard wait, but in the meantime Im getting things I need for him/her and reading as much as I can on greys/parrots. This forum looks great - Im so glad I came across it.

Hope no one minds another newbie ;)

Ashley

Hello Ashley and welcome to the family, so glad you found us and joined and we look forward to hearing more about you and this new Tag.

No one is a newbie here for long, we welcome anyone and everyone with a grey or an interest in greys. You jump right in and join the fun you won't regret it.

I know August seems a lifetime away at the moment but it will pass and then you will have that precious baby for a very long time. From your picture it looks like you already have a precious human baby, looks adorable.

While you are waiting for August read thru the many threads for lots of useful information and ask questions if you have any. We will do our best to get answers to them and help you in any way we can.:)

Hi Ashley & Welcome,It will be a long wait but sure worth it in the end i can assure you ;) i followed my first two greys from eggs week by week until the day they came home.Look forward to hearing more from you :)<br><br>Post edited by: lovemyGreys, at: 2008/03/27 19:04

Thanks for the warm welcome guys :) This is such a friendly forum -I've been reading thru all the posts and I'm already feeling "at home" sort of speak.