NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

HELP!

TroubledGrey

To anyone who has had experience with troubled, suicidal, depressed, and angry Greys:

Please give me some help! I have a long description in my profile about my poor Grey who is in terribly bad shape. I'm a college student with a rescued Grey and I am having a very hard time with him. He's getting the best of medical care from the Cornell Veterinary Hospital but behaviorally no one seems to know what to do with him. He won't stop hurting himself...thankfully, he isn't plucking yet.

Anyway, if anyone thinks they might be able to advise me on Greys then I'd be more than happy to give a more detailed description of his behavior and history. Thanks!

Hi there!! I have a couple of questions, though I did read your bio info. Have you consulted with a Behaviorist? What are you feeing? How long has your bird been on the meds and please remind me what town Cornell is in. I maybe able to give you some info/suggestions that could help your baby. But, for some of the referrals I would need to know where you are. Hopefully some others will have some suggestions as well. With a whole lot of patience and love I am sure you can get through this!

I have copied your story from your profile so members can read through it while trying to reply,

Troubledgrey wrote....