NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

HELP

evaluv

I just got home from school, my mother said she had to cover our AG. We have him by a window so he can see out, which he loves. But without the cover he climbs the cage, looks out the window, and shakes like he was just tried to be killed, and won't tear away from it.

With the cover he sits on the bottom of the cage, shaking and gasping. :unsure:

He usually never wants to leave his cage area, but now seems terrified of it. Any idea what's wrong with him? It's impossible that he ate anything bad for him, since he's either in the cage or out, closely supervised (we have dogs and cats).

Wow..... I am really sorry to hear that your poor little AG is under the weather. I am not sure where you live but it does concern me that you are letting your AG by the window because it may cause the poor little darling to be ill. I am not an expert but I would move your AG and definately ensure that you visit the vet incase your AG is really ill.

I wish you the best of luck and I am glad that you posted because I cannot imagine a more knowledgable site than this one.

Cyard wrote:

Wow..... I am really sorry to hear that your poor little AG is under the weather. I am not sure where you live but it does concern me that you are letting your AG by the window because it may cause the poor little darling to be ill. I am not an expert but I would move your AG and definately ensure that you visit the vet incase your AG is really ill.

I wish you the best of luck and I am glad that you posted because I cannot imagine a more knowledgable site than this one.

How could it make him ill? It doesn't open :S

It may not of made him sick but there could be a draft from the window. It sounds like you bird is sick.

I would move the cage away from the window keep him warm (around 80 degrees.) and get him in to see an avian vet asap.