NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hi All, I'm New to the Forum . . .

DebT

Hi All!

Thanks to BirdMom, I've just joined this forum. I live in Colorado and have two greys, a female CAG named Fawkes who is 2-1/2 that I bought as a baby, and a Timneh (4 years, male) Cinders that was a pre-owned bird. I'm a freelance graphic designer near Denver, and did the web site for the African Grey Bird Shop (http:// http://www.africangreybirdshop.com) a couple of years ago as a trade out for birdie toys. That's where I bought my greys. I added a forum to their web site, hoping it would eventually be like this one, but their's hasn't quite taken off.

My CAG Fawkes started biting the ends off her feathers about this time last year, so I'll be perusing this forum for answers. I've tried everything I could think of or read about to make her stop, still haven't found an answer but get new clues and insights every day.

It's wonderful to have a group of people like this that truly love their greys and are willing to help others. I've belonged to a different forum (web site development) for several years, and their help has been invaluable. So, I'm looking forward to getting started with grey forums!

PS: However you obtain good karma, please send me some, I've been having a tough time for several weeks and am desperate for something good to happen!<br><br>Post edited by: DebT, at: 2007/12/12 01:13

Welcome, DebT, and here's some Karma for ya! I know you will enjoy this site as much as I have. There is so much information here and if there isn't already a thread on your question, just ask and someone is sure to have the answer.

KatB

Hello and welcome to the family, DebT, glad you could join us and we look forward to hearing more about you and Fawkes and Cinders.

Sorry to hear about the plucking problems of Fawkes but this happens sometimes and I hope we can help you find out why and maybe find a way to stop him from doing it.