NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Teachers Care

Thank you for posting this video. I am a teacher for teens and young adults who come from different countries to the US to learn English. They often experience loneliness, confusion, and culture shock. Sometimes they don't have any support system in the US. I pray every morning before I enter the classroom that I can be the face of love and understanding for them. I remind myself that people don't care about what you know or what you teach until they know that you really care about them as individuals. As a teacher I will never have riches reflected in my bank account, but my heart is full. I thank God every day that I dropped out of law school and chose to become a teacher.

Lovethat grey, thanks for posting this. There are many teachers that certainly affected all of us during different years of schooling. You spend more hours with your teachers, than you do with your parents during those years of learning.

Jeff - You are a shining example of what a good teacher does to help your students and they leave never forgetting you for the rest of their lives. Money certainly cannot never provide that feeling of accomplishment as you see them flourish. But, I truly believe Teachers are severely under paid for all the hours they work and the heavy responsibility they carry in that vital capacity. Kudos to You!!! :)

Edited by danmcq