NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

I'm new

BBlack19

I just wanted to say hey and I'm new here. I'm just getting into this and I haven't gotten my first AG yet. I put a deposit on one but I won't be able to get him/her until early Feb. I was just wondering what to expect?! I've wanted to get one for the past 6 or so years and I finally decided to get one. Well my wife finally let me get one! He's still at the breeders and I'm going to be by there every couple of days to visit and start the bond but is there anything else I should know? I appreciate any info anyone can give me. Thanks for all the help.

Brian

• 2 weeks later...

lol, Hi, I'm also in both of your shoes. I pick up my CAG in about 4 weeks. I've put down my deposit and have visited him several times now. My girlfriend and I are really excited and can't wait to bring him home. I've picked out a cage and a tree but I just haven't bought it yet. My best suggestion is just to buy some books and read, there is also a plethora of information on the internet about the AG's. Good luck and congratulations to the both of you!

Oh yeah I've been reading everything I can find! The one I'm getting is also a CAG. I'll be getting him/her in about 3-4 weeks. He's already really trying to get off the baby food. I visit with him just about every day for about an hour or so. He just started using his feet to hold his food tonight. Can't wait to bring him home. Got everything set up and waiting.

Hey B) am new here, and would love to hear how things proceed with both of you and your AG's ;) It's nice reading about the acquaintance experiences and how they develop...