NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Introduction

Bendinglass

Hello. I'm from Gulfport, MS. I have a 1 year old, and 40 year old CAGs. I just adopted the 40 year old bird yesterday. She has never been handled!! Will it be possible to be tamed? She was imported as a 2 year old. If she can't, it's ok. At least she has a great home with a fabulous friend, and great wingless family. Any and all help will be appreciated!

Welcome to the group Bendinglass. I am not able to give meaningful advice on your question as I have no experience of 40 year old Greys that not been handled as you say but there are members here who could but I am sure they would need to know as much history as possible such as was it an ex breeder and what do you know of her previous keepers and have you had it checked by an avian vet?

That said all of us here love to hear of older and possibly difficult Greys being given a loving and understanding home. At 40 she may be one of the oldest here. Please tell us her name and if you can please post pictures.

We also have an introduction room for new members

Steve n Misty