NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Baby grey always acting hungry?

waygr00vy

Hi all! I have a 7 week old congo I brought home about 2 weeks ago. Hand feeding is going well, and I have been feeding him 3 times a day as told by the breeder. Usually he ends up getting between 30-40 cc's, but I check to make sure crop is properly filled. He always seems hungry though and vocalizes alot! Even right after he has eaten, he acts like he always wants more. Is this normal behavior? Am I not feeding enough? I am new to all this so want to make sure I am doign everything right! Otherwise he seems healthy and is growing well. Thanks!

Yes, They will keep asking and begging for food even when it just gurgles out and down the sides :-)

Congratulations on your new baby Grey!!

It's great to have you here on this Forum. You'll find a ton of information here and many experienced Grey owners that are more than free in giving out information when needed. :-)