NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

1 week old baby

Hi all , i have a 1week old baby african grey. im new to hand rearing and need some advice. i have been feeding the baby pronutro with a syringe and he is loving it but need to know if there is something else that i should give him

That is very scarey. This situation is not one that is recommended do to all the risks involved, however, I do hope you will get the help you need to keep this baby well. There is a ton of info on this forum. Keep looking and doing your research as you wait for a response.

I hope you get great advice and are able to hand raise that baby ... you are taking on a huge responsibilty good luck to you.

Taking on a 1 wk old Grey isn't a responsibility, it's a ticket to disaster. [ aerial this isn't against you. This is for those who try something like this] Have you ever had a bird die in your hands as you tried to feed them? Do you known how small a 1 week old baby is?

easternafricangrey.jpg

Edited by Jayd
added

I have to wonder (and I sure hope) that this is a typo. I have a 13 week old Grey that is being hand fed twice a day still and will come home on one feeding in a few weeks, but I have a great deal of experience hand feeding baby birds, otherwise I would not take even one feeding on. I just dont see how the poster would actually have a 1 week old baby.

I have to wonder (and I sure hope) that this is a typo. I have a 13 week old Grey that is being hand fed twice a day still and will come home on one feeding in a few weeks, but I have a great deal of experience hand feeding baby birds, otherwise I would not take even one feeding on. I just dont see how the poster would actually have a 1 week old baby.

I hope your right...........

I hope your right...........