NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

I'm doing this backwards...

AmyJ

...Maybe not the best thread title but memorable & accurate! I already posted in the main convo forum with my questions and was overwhelmed with the kind responses I have received thus far. To those of you I have met - thank you- and to others I have yet to meet, I look forward to enjoying your company and posts on the forum!

I hail from NC but currently live in TX- it's a little warm for my taste but life here is good, the people here are kind and that is more than I could ever hope for. I have been researching the African Grey for about 4 years now (off and on) and have always been intrigued to add one to my family but have always been daunted by the cost, responsibility, etc. (rightly so, yes?) Fair enough, I think my husband and I were not "settled" yet and ready to care for a new baby but, thankfully, over the last 3 years that has all changed.

I am still researching and have decided I may move forward with a new baby in the near future. I've added myself to a local-ish breeder's waiting list- there's no commitment until the chicks are born but it's good to move forward. I will continue learning as much as I can from all of you wonderful people and whatever other resources I can muster.

Thank you kindly and I hope each and every one of you is having a great evening~