NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

New to all this...

Hi, I'm new to all this forum stuff, but I have a new baby CAG and wanted to get into some discussions. I'm in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA, and there's not much to tell...I've had my new bird for only 15 days now, and I'm just trying to get a gauge of whether or not I'm socializing him/adjusting him properly (although I've done this before 15 years ago). Anyhoo, just thought I'd say hi.

Hi Alpenglow and welcome to the grey forums.

What is your greys name.

The forum is very easy to use, just post and members will jump in.

We love storys and pictures and we share the good and the bad and the forum is here for your fun and to support you if you need us.

Hi !!! Welcome.... You picked out the PERFECT name LOL...

My Roscoe is an 11 yr. old re-home I've had almost 2 yrs.

Pictures, PLEASE!!! We love them, especially the cute babies. There's also a wealth of knowledge here, so look thru threads & find answers or ask away..

Sorry, I've been gone awhile. I'll give you a couple I have of my little Roscoe, but they're not the best...they're from his second or third day at home. But he doesn't look like a baby, he's always been pretty big (he's about 400 grams right now for a 5-month). A little more time, better pix, ya dig? Thanks a lot for the welcome, it makes me and Roscoe warm and fuzzy inside. Your're right, though, perfect name. By the way, it's not just Roscoe, his full name is Roscoe P. Coltrane! Had to do it. BTW, tryin' to figure out all the picture stuff, so it might be a minute...still new to the technology (I'm an animal).