NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Dont fear the bite!

Mawnee

LOL thought I'd share this funny exchange Cosmo and I had last night.

Over the last few weeks Cosmo has started nipping. Not full on biting, but threatening with his beak to get what he wants. Hes found this works with my Wife and Daughter as they will flinch back at the slightest show. With myself however he doesnt bother because I dont react. I make my living turning wrenches...smashed and bloody fingers/knuckles is just part of my day.

Cosmo has pretty much free roam in his room(my office) but knows there are a few places he is not allowed to go. One of the biggies is on top of my computers. They have large fan openings on the top which means if he poops on them it will go down into the computer. Usually when he hops up on one it takes a simple calm "ah ah, get down from there" and hell fly off. The second warning is always "ah ah, want to go in the cage?". Usually he wont push it, because he knows the third time is a trip to the cage for timeout.