NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hello

Hello everyone,

My name is Jessie, I have three wonderful Great Danes, a great cat, and two Belgian Draft horses...and soon we will be adding an African Gray to our mix of babies....

I am new to the parrot world, however I have always loved birds. We had two Cockatiels when i was younger and when i was very young i had a parakeet. Anyway, I am looking into getting an African Gray but we had gone to a local pet store that was supposed to be a great place to go for parrot stuff. Well that didn't work out so well for us lol We walked in and it didn't smell all that great and when i got to the "great Parrot section" well the cages were nasty and they had 3 parrots, one macaw which was cuter then anything, and two blue fronted amazons. My husband had asked the lady if they knew of any African Gray breeders cause I would like to get one from a breeder not a pet store and she went into this whole long thing about how i shouldn't get a gray and that the amazons are so much better and she almost forced the bird on me, then was like oh im not saying to get an amazon cause i have them here for sale but you would be better off with one. Anyway the lady really ticked me off about it and i had to vent sorry lol. But I do have questions i need answered about grays before getting one that's why i came here. I guess i will go through the forum and see where i need to post my questions.

Hi,