NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Questions about baby Grey

Sindi

Hello Everyone!

I am Sindi and I am a new mommy to an almost 10 week old Grey baby. We have had 'him' for a week now.

I have done so much reading the last few days and the responses vary so much that I am still not sure about many things. I have also heard from many people that the Pet Shop Owner was actually not supposed to sell us an unweaned baby and although he took the time to show us exactly how to feed him and how much etc people are still very annoyed with me for not knowing better.

He is an adorable baby and we give him a lot of attention. He has also taken very well to our two young Maltese dogs and vice versa. It was important to us that they are introduced to each other and it is going very well.

I purchased a book (Parrots for Dummies) to also help answer some questions and I if I studied as hard in school as I study this book I would have probably had straight "A"s. :D

Getting to my questions.... I have noticed since yesterday that he is quite reluctant to eat. As per the Pet Shop Owner's instructions I feed him twice a day and if he doesn't eat a lot in the morning I give him a little in the afternoon to get him through to the next feeding. I hope I am doing the right thing. I has been very very hot here the last two days and I am not sure if he is just not that hungry due to the heat or if he is weaning. :confused: