NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

New to the forums!

Hello, I'm new to these forums. I signed up because I have been considering the purchase of an African Grey for the past four years, and have wanted one for the past six. I know exactly what I am getting into, so no need to warn me. I've never seen an african grey in person, I live in a small town so it's really hard to find a pet store that carries them even just to look at and get a real feel for.

I've done a lot of reading, and a lot of research on and off for the past couple of years, but it is tough finding places. I joined here because I am thinking by the end of this summer I'd like to finally take the plunge and make the purchase, but need a little help finding a breeder around me. Like I said, I live in a rinky-dink town. Anyway, if you want a little more about me, my name is Christina and I'm 20. =)

Hi!

Like you, I had wanted a Grey for years, and only recently have been able to bring one into my home.

I also had never seen one in person (small town, not a lot of bird stores), and was somewhat intimidated the first time I saw the Greys at the breeder and how they reacted to me, and that was 8 hours away! It was a sobering experience.. I took some bites the first 2 days, but after that the past month has been smooth sailing.

My little girl and I have been getting along great and I wouldn't trade her for anything in the world. =)