NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Hello

Hi

Im new here and new to birds, I have a house full at the mo though. I have a mixture of animals and reptiles.

Bearded Dragons: 1:0:0 Normal - 0:1:0 Sandfire - 0:1:0 Citrus

Boas: 1:2:0 Common

Corns: 1:0:0 Anery - 0:1:0 Snow - 0:2:0 Amelanistic - 0:1:0 Lavamel - 1:0:0 Motley

Geckos: 0:2:0 Leopard Normal - 1:1:0 Crested Flame/Fire - 0:1:0 Madagascar day

Royal pythons: 1:7:0 Normal - 1:0:0 Bumble Bee - 0:1:0 Pastel- 0:1:0 pinstripe

Burmese pythons: 1:0:0 Hi-orange Albino

Monitors: 0:1:0 Bosc

Collared Lizards: 0:1:0 Common

Tortoise: 0:1:0 Sulcata

Green Iguana 1:0:0

APH - 1:3:0 Various colours

Dogs - 1:0:0 Black Lab

Terrapin - 0:2:0 Red-eared

I have joined to get info and learn about african grays as I would love one at some point to come and be part of our family.

As i am a primary school teacher me and my partner are looking into setting up a buisness going around schools doing animal talks and teaching children how to look after and respect animals, we would like to introduce the african gray into this if it suited the animal.

Clare

Hello Clare and welcome to our family, we would be delighted to have you join the ranks of grey ownership and an african grey may just fit into your program you are about to undertake.

My you have a lot of reptiles and you do know of course that you would have to wash your hands thoroughly after handling the reptiles and before touching your grey, will require some dilligence on your part but it is necessary for the health and well being of your grey.

You havecome to the right place looking for information and to talk to other grey owners and get their opinions and of course we will help you in any way we can.