NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

new member michelle and our grey called Sky

sky79

Hello to everyone. like the title says im new to grey forums. i'll start from the begining... My mum and dad put a deposit on sky when she was still in her egg in 1994 she was hand reared and was a lovely little thing when she came home with my parents she was very out going bird checking out every thing in our house even giving our 2 ridgeback dogs a run for there money chasing them about the house. when our 2 dogs died when sky was about 1 year old we waited a year and mum and dad got a new dog that was not keen on sky at all he would try bite her so we couldnt have sky out att the same time as the dog so she was in her cage more and more after years past they got 2 more dogs none of them liked sky at all and she got scared of them and refused to come out full stop. sad but true i guess my mum and dad gave up on sky a bit and she became hand shy and not very friendly. mum and dad both started to work shift work and as us kids all left home the place was quiet and sky started to split her fethers so now she looks fluffy rather than fethery and sky became unhappy. mum and dad tried to spend more time with her and brought her more toys and foods to keep her busy but it hasnt made a difference. now in 2010 im 30 and got my own family and have a busy house so we asked if we could have sky and try and make her life a bit more fun for her. so we have had her about 1 month now we have been reading up on all the fruits and foods greys like so she has different foods. we have got her new toys and all sorts. we do have a dog ourselfs but we have a crate for him so every night we get sky out she can sort of fly (well dive bomb us ) she is starting to realy enjoy being out of her cage and seems alot better than she was at my parents home. she will get on our hands to come off her cage and sit on our knee but thats as much as she trusts us right n