NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG ×
NEW ADDRESS FOR MEMBERS GREYFORUMS.ORG

Newbi........

yota_77

Hi all. Im new to this site and need some advise please?

Ive been thinking about getting an african grey for sometime now and was wondering if anyone could recommend any good website for me to research all i need about buying and caring for these birds?

Im kinda new to bird keeping myself althought my parents have had birds the last 30 years, so ive grown up with them and looked after them to a degree myself.

I also need to know what african greys are like with other pets?? I have 2 cats and a bearded dragon lizard.

Thanks for reading

Lee

Hi Lee - I echo Judy and Debbie's sentiments. I learned everything I needed to know before purchasing Harvey. I don't think I've even been anywhere else. Everybody here is so knowledgeable. Any questions you need to ask (however silly you deem them - but will probably have already been asked by me!!) just ask away!

You will either be desperate to get one - or we'll put you right off with their antics! :)

Hi Lee, I think you have already come to the right place to learn about greys. Karma to you for doing your research before getting a grey. I was a member here before I purchased my grey. The members here made me feel at home and the abundance of information in the threads of this forum are priceless. If you have a question, all you have to do is read through the forum rooms or just plain ask a question. Everyone will try to help. Welcome to the Grey Family!